Login | Help


Apply by Aug. 1 – Barlett & Steele Awards for Investigative Biz Journalism

The 2011 winners of the Barlett & Steele Awards were (from right) Craig Harris of The Arizona Republic, Rick Barrett and Raquel Rutledge of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel and Michael J. Berens of The Seattle Times. Also pictured are (from left) Reynolds Center President Andrew Leckey and Jim Steele, for whom the award is named. Photo by Michel Duarte

Get your entry in for the 2012 Barlett and Steele Awards for Investigative Business Journalism, which offer $8,000 in prizes.

Named for two-time Pulitzer Prize winners Don Barlett and Jim Steele, the sixth annual awards celebrate the best in print and online investigative business journalism.

“Don and I have an informal motto: ‘Tell the reader something they don’t know,’” said Steele. “It sounds simple. Yet a lot of journalism is a rehash of what people already know.”

Entries must have appeared in print or online in the year ended June 30, 2012. Deadline to apply online:  Aug. 1.

For more information, visit the details page on BusinessJournalism.org, or email or call center President Andrew Leckey at 602-496-9186.

In Barlett & Steele Awards, Career tips, Featured.

Leave a Comment

1) Register to join the community & comment or 2) Quick comment
Username: Username:
Email: Email:
Verify Password:
or 3) Login if you already have an account