Posts From Jennifer Backer

Must-Read Money Stories for Friday, Jan. 20

Treasury pick concealed $95 million Cayman stash President-elect Donald Trump’s cabinet nominees have come under harsh criticism during

Read More

Must-Read Money Stories for Friday, Jan. 13

Trump’s plan to trim drug imports The New York Times reported on President-elect Donald Trump’s plan

Read More

Must-Read Money Stories for Friday, Jan. 6

Feds reach settlement in epic MF Global case Federal regulators on Thursday announced a $5 million settlement

Read More

Must-Read Money Stories for Friday, Dec. 29

Retailers expect record sales Jan. 3 Retailers are expecting a big online shopping day on Tuesday,

Read More

Must-Read Money Stories for Friday, Dec. 23

Wall Street forecast for 2017 The Economist reports that investors are expecting strong economic growth, higher inflation

Read More

Must-Read Money Stories for Friday, Dec. 16

Pharma giants accused of price fixing Pharmaceutical giants Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. and Mylan N.V. were among

Read More

Must-Read Money Stories for Friday, Dec. 9

Trump taps Hardee’s CEO as Secretary of Labor President-elect Donald Trump has tapped the CEO of CKE

Read More

Must-Read Money Stories for Friday, Dec. 2

Sanders slams Trump’s Carrier deal President-elect Donald Trump has managed to salvage about 1,100 of the 2,000

Read More

Must-Read Money Stories for Friday, Nov. 18

JPMorgan Chase settles bribery case for $264 million JPMorgan Chase & Co. agreed to pay $264

Read More

Must-Read Money Stories for Friday, Nov. 11

Trump threatens higher tariffs on Chinese goods President-elect Donald Trump has said he would use trade tariffs

Read More